Bill Evans At Town Hall: Piano Transcriptions and Performance Notes


Special Financing Options Available*

Ships direct from manufacturer. Contact us for ETA.
Hal Leonard Bill Evans At Town Hall: Piano Transcriptions and Performance Notes

A must have for Evan's fans, this book presents note-for-note piano transcriptions and in-depth performance notes for nine tunes played on 2/21/66 at Town Hall, Bill's New York comcert debut. As his father passed away shortly before, Bill played a requiem to him, which was repeated for TV in 1968 in memory of Bobby Kennedy. Tunes:

  • Epilogue
  • Funny Man
  • One for Helen
  • Only Child
  • Orbit
  • Prologue
  • Story Line
  • Turn out the Stars
  • Who can I Turn To
Includes a forword from project editor Jeff Sultanof. Inventory

Inventory # HL 00672537

More Information
SKU HL-00672537
MPN 00672537
Manufacturer Hal Leonard
Condition New
Included from Manufacturer  

Sheet music and books may be returned if:

  • The item is defective
  • There was a shipping error

No cash refunds. We will gladly replace any defective item. Please note that return requests must be made within 20 days of the invoice date.


You may have seen the images of ships stacking up on the west coast, waiting for their turn to port. This combined with the increased demand for domestic shipping of products from all industries across our nation has resulted in a rapidly fluctuating climate for receiving and shipping products. While we do our best to offer accurate shipping estimates, please remember that complications can arise which may be beyond our control. Know that Kraft Music is here to assist in any way that we can.

  • Ground shipping is FREE for all orders $99 and up.
  • Our central, midwest location ensures fast delivery times.
  • See below for transit day estimates. Please note, these are estimates and are not guaranteed.

Though forcasting shipping times has become increasingly difficult, general FedEx package estimated transit days are as follows:

  • Upper Midwest: 1-3 days
  • Central US, South East US, and East Coast: 2-4 days
  • West Central US: 3-5 days
  • West Coast: 4-6 days
  • Alaska & Hawaii: 7+ days
All transit times are based in business days. Please allow 7-10 business days for most freight shipments. Business days are Monday through Friday and do not include public holidays and weekends (Saturday/Sunday.) For questions regarding estimates to your specific location, please contact us at [email protected] or 800-783-3368.